Rotary Peace Center

at Chulalongkorn University


Bangkok, Thailand

Home                    Curriculum                    Faculty                    Fellows                   Counselors                    Newsletter                    Contact

Faculty & Expert Lecturers


The Rotary Peace Center at Chulalongkorn University hosts a group of experts from around the world to teach each session.  Lecturers are professors from universities in Thailand and abroad, as well as international experts from diverse governmental, non-governmental, corporate, and security backgrounds.  Past lecturers include:

· Dr. Gothom Arya, Mahidol University, Thailand

· Dr. Kalrulzaman Askandar, University of Malaya, Malaysia

· Dr. Chantan Banpasirichote, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Mr. John Butt, Payap University, Thailand

· Dr. Loreta Castro, Miriam College, Philippines

· Dr. Supang Chantavanich, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Ms. Naree Chareonponpiriya, National Reconciliation Commission, Thailand

· Dr. David Connolly, University of York, UK

· Ms. Pippa Curwen, Burmese Relief Center, Thailand

· Mr. Clarence Dias, Director, International Center for Law in Development

· Prof. Geoff Harris, University of Natal, Durban, South Africa

· Rev. Ray Helmick, Boston College, USA

· Dr. Surat Horachaikul, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Mr. Mirsad “Miki” Jacevic, Initiative for Inclusive Security, Hunt Alternatives Fund

· Ms. Reena Kukreja, Queen’s University, Canada

· Dr. Sukree Langputeh, Yala Islamic University, Thailand

· Dr. Suwit Laohasiriwong, Nakhon Panom University, Thailand

· Dr. Abhoud Syed M. Lingga, Executive Director, Institute of Bansamoro Studies, Philippines

· Dr. June Pagaduan-Lopez, University of the Philippines, Philippines

· Mr. Alfredo Lubang, Nonviolence International Southeast Asia

· Dr. Ischan Malik, Executive Director, Institut Titian Perdamaian (ITP), Indonesia

· Mr. Lawrence Maund, Sangha Metta Project

· Dr. Cait McMahon, Dart Centre for Journalism & Trauma, Australia

· Dr. Erik Melander, Uppsala University, Sweden

· Dr. Christopher Mitchell, George Mason University, USA

· Mr. Yeshua Moser-Puangsuwan, author, lecturer, & social activist

· Dr. Hamdi Muluk, University of Indonesia, Indonesia

· Bhikkhuna Dhamma Nandha, Wat Shongdhamkalayani, Thailand

· Mr. Soth Plai Ngam, Alliance for Conflict Transformation, Cambodia

· Colonel Songwith Noonpakdee, Deputy Regiment Commander, 11th Infantry Regiment of the King’s Guard

· Mr. Don Pathan, Nation Multimedia Group, Thailand

· Dr. Niti Pawakapan, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Dr. Puangthong Pawakapan, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Dr. John Pead, Australian Centre for Posttraumatic Mental Health, Australia

· Mr. Jehan Perera, Executive Director, National Peace Council of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka

· Dr. Soree Pokaeo, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Dr. Amara Pongsapich, Chair, National Human Rights Commission, Thailand

· Dr. Chaiyan Rajchagool, Ubon Ratchathani University, Thailand

· Dr. Oliver Ramsbotham, Bradford University, UK

· Dr. Oliver Richmand, University of St. Andrews, UK

· Dr. Norbert Ropers, Berghof Foundation, Thailand

· Ms. Irene Santiago, Chief Executive Officer, Mindanao Commission on Women, Philippines

· Dr. Chaiwat Satha-Anand, Thammasat University, Thailand

· Mr. Joel Schaffer, Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service, USA

· Dr. Rosalia Sciortino, Mahidol University, Thailand

· Ms. Siriporn Skrobanek, Foundation for Women, Thailand

· Dr. Puntip Sirivunnabood, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

· Mr. Jan Sunoo, Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service, USA

· Dr. Lawrence Surendra, Asian Regional Exchange for New Alternatives, Thailand

· Dr. Panrapee Suttiwan, Chulalongkorn University

· Mr. Peter Swanson, Carr Swanson & Randolph

· Dr. Mark Tamthai, The Giving Tree Peacebuilding Group, Thailand

· Mr. Chaiwat Thirapantu, Civicnet Institute, Thailand

· Mr. Jon Ungpakorn, Ex-Senator, Founder, AIDS Access Foundation

· Dr. Vanchai Viriyasakultorn, King Prajadhipok Institute, Thailand

· Dr. Vitoon Viriyasakultorn, Mekong River Commission, Laos

· Ven. Paisarn Visalo, Wat Ps Wutako, Thailand

· Mr. John Wagner, Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service, USA

· Mr. Joe William, Canadian International Development Agency, Sri Lanka

· Dr. Tom Woodhouse, Bradford University, UK

· Dr. Imtiyas Yusuf, Assumption University, Thailand

· Dr. Craig Zelizer, Georgetown University, USA

· Mr. Michael Fryer, The SongStream Project, USA